2003 Wrangler Build ( project rolling turd ) - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Builds > 2003 Wrangler Build ( project rolling turd )

Rough Country Lift Kits and Parts!Dan's Old as Dirt Birthday Sale!Premium LED Lighting by VISION X, Proudly sold at ROCKRIDG

Unread 07-11-2013, 12:50 PM   #1
Thatsoverated
2003 TJ Wrangler 

2003 Wrangler Build ( project rolling turd )

Hey everyone im new to the whole forum thing so try to bare with me here. I bought my wrangler bone stock from the dealer about a month ago with the intention of building and wheeling the heck out of it which so far has gone pretty much to plan minus the fact that i found out 4cyl jeeps are worthless. As mentioned it started off stock which i dont have any pictures of but i started by picking up some brand new 34" super swamper tsl's off craigslist which i got for an awesome price, only $450 bucks delivered to my work haha. That lasted about a week untill it started rubbing so i took the dive and bought a 4" skyjacker suspension lift and installed it at work ( gotta love the army haha ) and it went suprisingly smoth minus every one o f the four bolts that hold the rear shocks breaking off. Then it was just a matter of waiting on my winch, winch plate, light brackets, lights and aussie lockers front and rear to get shipped out and show up. All those parts are small and simple and were on in a matter of a couple hours. I cannot praise how much of a difference those lockers make. I could get stuck in some spots that would just royally piss me off before and now i can go anywhere. I tihnk i built a tank haha. Well thats it for the time being though, ill keep updating as i get more parts in which will be my gears that i ordered yesterday (nice 4.88's from G2 ) and ill try to do a ni