1994 Jeep YJ Willys/Warthog (Halo) - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Builds > 1994 Jeep YJ Willys/Warthog (Halo)

FS: Wranger BRIGHT License Plate LED! Just $3! Great valueIntroducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineRing & Pinion's, Lockers, 4340 Axles, Install Kits, Ba

Unread 07-23-2014, 09:50 AM   #1
dorkjr
1994 YJ Wrangler 

1994 Jeep YJ Willys/Warthog (Halo)

Hi all. I am new to the wonderful world of Jeep but I have always wanted to do one thing, make a Willys style Jeep with Halo (the video game) accents. So for example, instead of using the Willys numbers or logos, use Halo numbers and logos.

Currently my Jeep is pretty plain. Its black, with the grey interior, 2 1/2 inch suspension lift, stock rims, stock bumpers.
A few things that I know for sure that I want to do is:
Make the interior tan & black. I have a tan center console that I am going to put in it and was going to get black seat covers. Not sure what to do with the dash as it is grey.
Paint the exterior. I love the Moss Pearlcoat Green (I believe the code is PJJ or PJN) and want to paint it that.
I want to get some ammo boxes and integrate them somehow.
Also want to make the front bumper look the Warthog with the 2 front tow hooks.
Also want to make the liftgate drop down instead of swing open.

But other then that, I was wondering if anybody out there has done something similar. Like I said I am very new to this and am open to any suggestions. Or if you have links to actual products/pieces please send. If you have done something similar please send pics.