1990 YJ "Iriwn" - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Builds > 1990 YJ "Iriwn"

ZONE 4.25" combo lift for TJ available at Rockridge4wJeep Wrangler Bushwacker Flat Fender Flare Sale at BaselinRIGID LED Light Blowout Sale - All Sizes, All Series, all

Unread 01-09-2011, 12:18 PM   #1
JEEP_Nut1218
1990 YJ Wrangler 

It seems like whenever I'm reading through other jeeper's builds on here, I want to see more pictures and less text.
So I figure I should start my build and include tons of pics, as they really are worth a thousand words..

If you're just starting to read this, you might want to skip the first ten pages or so, it's pretty boring.

I bought "Irwin" the summer going into my junior year (2010). First vehicle and first manual I am currently a sophomore at Michigan Tech (2014)

I like to do things myself and do them right so I only have to do them once. I won't be cutting any corners.

On a side note, the vast majority of things I've learned so far have come
from this forum. Thank you JF for being awesome

Some specs when I first got it:
1990 YJ
5 speed manual
4 banger
3" shackle lift with stock springs by PO
30x9.5xR15 Toyo Open Country A/T
Pacer 15" wheels
115000 miles
Hardtop

BTW I'll update the first page to keep current with mods.

Current mods as of August 2012:

-BDS 3.5"

-Ford 8.8 with 4.10s and BTF Kryptonite diff cover

-Dana 30 with 4.10 and BTF Kryptonite diff cover

-Tom Woods CV drive shaft with Advance Adapters SYE kit

-Rebuilt AX5 Transmission

-MORE 5/8" Boomerang shackles in the rear

-33 x 12.5 Goodyear Wrangler Duratracs

-15" Restored Pro Comp Wheels

-MetalCloak base front bumper with custom stinger

-Pro Comp base rear bumper with custom stinger and tire carrier