1990 YJ custom build - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Builds > 1990 YJ custom build

TeraFlex Now at Rockridge 4WD! BEST DEALS around!Alloy usa heavy duty ball joint kitsENGO QUADLUX 6" to 54" LED AMBER AND WHITE MULTI

Unread 12-04-2009, 03:52 AM   #1
daox
swampbutt

1990 YJ Wrangler 

1990 YJ custom build

ok so i finally go tthe hang of posting pictures.... i warn you though everything has already been mostly done but still open to suggestion for future mods. Also, i'm kinda new to the whole machanic world so if you ask something and i'm like then i appologize in advance

1990 YJ Build
daox is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 12-04-2009, 03:54 AM   #2
daox
swampbutt

1990 YJ Wrangler 

oh and pictures will be posted by tomorrow night. sorry for the delay

1990 YJ Build
Unread 12-04-2009, 04:31 AM   #3
daox
swampbutt

1990 YJ Wrangler 

this was a before pic with a cell phone. it started as a back yard project and soon turned out to be a little more then just that.

first thing we did was strip the old engine and trans out, along with the old axels and well you catch the drift.....

ok now i take my 258 4.6L golen stroker

and then meet it up with the NSG-370 6 speed Trans

after finding out that a specialty pilot bearing had to be ordered from the Golen company i had to sit there and wait for a week before getting the right part. but once i got that in i was back up and running again

1990 YJ Build
Unread 12-04-2009, 04:42 AM   #4
daox
swampbutt

1990 YJ Wrangler 

another view of the engine and trans

the next step was to go and have a round of beers, then get up and drop the motor in