1989 YJ "Daisy II" - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Builds > 1989 YJ "Daisy II"

Building a Bumper?Ruffstuff Axle Simple Swap Kit!~Artec JK 1 TON SWAP~

Unread 09-24-2013, 07:40 PM   #1
HajdukCW
1989 YJ Wrangler 

1989 Islander "Daisy II"

Ok guys this will be my first build so I am pretty new to everything so any help would be appreciated...The background story on Daisy II goes a little something like this...January 2006 I turned 16 and bought my first vehicle. It was an 89 Jeep XJ and was my first true love. She was a pain in my @$$ but she was mine and for the ripe price of $300 I couldn't complain. After about a year of fun and fighting it was finally time to retire her. Fast forward 7 years, I was just home on leave hanging out at a buddies shop when I notice a beautiful 89 YJ, completely stock, same year,same color and same engine as my first XJ. I knew I had to have her. A few months later I had her home sitting in my garage ready for the fun to begin. I don't know much about truly working on Jeeps, I know enough to keep them road worthy and that is it. That is the reason I bought a stock Jeep so I can build her completely myself and learn along the way. I currently work in Afghanistan so I can only spend time on her every few months so for those of you that follow this thread I ask in advance, please be patient.

HajdukCW is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-24-2013, 07:43 PM   #2
HajdukCW
1989 YJ Wrangler 

First thing I did when I got her home was take off the doors and top. There is nothing like cruising in a Jeep. The guy in the pic is my buddy Mike (practically my brother) He is basically over every night helping me "work" on Daisy II. By work I mean he sits there and drinks beer.
524448_10153131742960346_1181865389_n.jpg