1972 Jeep Commando Build - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Builds > 1972 Jeep Commando Build

Rugged Ridge Modular XHD Snorkel Now for both 3.8L and 3.6RIGID LED Light Blowout Sale - All Sizes, All Series, all Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed Line

Unread 10-12-2011, 10:01 AM   #1
accidentprone
1985 CJ7 

1972 Jeep Commando Build

This is my first attempt at a Jeep build. Ive done pleanty with rice-burners and little cars, but never something like this. I found this on Craigslist and instantly thought it would be an awesome project for my dad and I, and made a move for it. Ive always loved CJs, and had never seen one of these before, but when I saw it, I knew it was just different enough to be interesting, but still a recognizable jeep, so its bad-a**! And a new paint ob is in the works. I promise.

accidentprone is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 10-12-2011, 10:12 AM   #2
accidentprone
1985 CJ7 

The first day I had it in my posession, I took out the back seat, pressure washed the inside and out, changed out the oil, fuel, and air filter, swore alot about the wiring, realized there wasnt a speedometer, and noticed that the glove box couldnt be opened due to the placement of the roll cage.

Unread 10-12-2011, 10:47 AM   #3
Dogbones
2006 TJ Wrangler 

I sorta like the phsychdelic paint job going on there, its neat how it matches the interior Very cool, crawled for sure you don't see to many commandos anymore
Dogbones is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 10-12-2011, 11:11 AM   #4
accidentprone
1985 CJ7 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dogbones View Post