TJ Audio Build - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > Electrical, Audio, GPS, & 2-Way Radio > TJ Audio Build

FS: Jeep Fog Light LED Bulbs! Several Brightness Options! Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineOld Man Emu WK Lift - Black Friday Special!!

Unread 02-01-2009, 06:01 PM   #1
nitwit527

TJ Audio Build

Just finished my system in my 2002 TJ. Check it out! question or comments
Too lazy to write a in depth write up. Just general summary. I have no professional knowledge of audio installation, i used the jf and the web to self educate myself. This is my first build hope you enjoy

My Setup:

2002 Jeep Wrangler Solar Yellow

Speakers:

Kenwood eXcelon XR-S17P – 6 ¾ Oversized Components

Kenwood eXcelon KFC-X1300 - 5 ¼ Speakers
Diamond Audio D310D4 – 10 Inch Dual Voice coil Subs

Amps:

Kenwood eXcelon KAC-X4R – “1200watt Max” 4 Channel amp
Kenwood eXcelon KAC-X1R – “2400watt Max” Mono Block

Power/Wiring:

Kicker PKD1 – 0/1 Gauge Amp Wiring Kit
Optima Yellow Top Battery

Head Unit:

Kenwood DNX7120 – Double Din 6.95 Navigation System with Bluetooth and iPod Adapter

Build:

1. Subs

Saw sirgcal's inseat stealth sub box,and i practically "j*zzed... in my pants!" Downloaded his plans from his helpful website. Began the build, realized my subs were really big, change the plans around, hacked at the seat, turned out amazing.

2. Speakers

My gf bought me a 6 speaker sound bar for xmas last year, after blowing those speakers I changed the 6 speakers out for the component kenwoods, then changed the fronts as well.

3. Head Unit