Stereo Wiring 2005 TJ - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > Electrical, Audio, GPS, & 2-Way Radio > Stereo Wiring 2005 TJ

FS: Wrangler RGB Multicolor Fog Light LEDs: Awesome EffectRockridge 4WD IS Taking Zone Offroad Suspension Lift Kits Rough Country Lift Kits and Parts!

Unread 08-15-2005, 12:58 PM   #1
ejnarciso

Stereo Wiring 2005 TJ

Hello all,
Yep I am a NEWB! Just bought a 2005 Jeep Wrangler SE (auto). Wish I bought a stick, but don't know how to drive one, YET! Added staineless steel nerfbars, trying to add fog lights but can't get the right adapter for the factory switch I bought - different topic.

I ripped out my stereo and cut off the wiring harness, didn't know I could've bought an adapter, now I need to know the correct wires for the speakers, oops! Any help would be much appreciated.

I think I can figure out the power with a test light. but the four speakers, I have no clue!

Thanks in advance!

-Eric

ejnarciso is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 08-15-2005, 01:12 PM   #2
moosepks

I don't have a wiring diagram for the speakers, but you can try finding them with a 9v battery. Take what you think is a pair of speaker wires and touch them to the 9v. They will make the speaker make a small popping sound.
moosepks is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 08-15-2005, 01:20 PM   #3
DarKGifT06

Just go to any local Stereo Shop and ask if they have any thing that could help you they should just beable to print out a sheet with all the colors. they will probably be Grey, grey black, purple, purple black, and so on..
DarKGifT06 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 08-15-2005, 09:32 PM   #4
valeech
2004 TJ Wrangler