Question for audio guys! - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > Electrical, Audio, GPS, & 2-Way Radio > Question for audio guys!

FS: Jeep Fog Light LED Bulbs! Several Brightness Options! Artec Flash Sale - 15% off and Free Shipping over $300Brand New! Quadratec LED Headlights!

Unread 03-14-2005, 10:48 PM   #1
jholt20

Question for audio guys!

I am going to build a cutom soundbar this weekend as I am a decent carpenter but not really an audio guy. Anyway to the point I have already purchased two 6x9's for the bar and am basically just wondering if my receiver will push the 6x9's. It is a pioneer that was in the jeep when i got it I think it has a 200 watt max and it says 50x4 on the face if that helps out. I already installed and fabricated a bracket for the 5.25's i put in the front. I really just want to make sure it is going to sound decent. And also the plans I have call for 2" port holes for each speaker. Any other special things i need to know about before building this bar?

jholt20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-14-2005, 11:00 PM   #2
ron4x4

three 8's will sound great so will one 12 or 1 good 10, Fosgate are good but if that is all the experience you have with subs, try JL or elemental designs. one 12 inch elemental will kick your *** in a good box with good watts behind it.
My .10
Unread 03-14-2005, 11:05 PM   #3
jholt20

I really dont want to have to buy and mount a sub. That is the main reason for my concern with the 6x9's. If my receiver wont push those I'll go smaller, if I could fit a 8' sub and not add and amp i sure would but I think two 6x9's will be enough for me personally but thank you for you opinion. I am really just looking for system specification before building.
Unread 03-15-2005, 11:41 AM   #4
jholt20