No factory wiring harness? - JeepForum.com
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 04-17-2012, 10:15 PM Thread Starter
Danieljdavidson
Registered User
2004 TJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Wagoner
Posts: 2
No factory wiring harness?

So I went to install a new head unit in my jeep after my radio decided not to work any longer and I guess the previous owner cut out the old factory wiring harness off and cut the wiring harness off the aftermarket radio and just wired them wire to wire. Now I know I can buy a harness to go into the factory harness from whatever new radio I buy, but where could I get the actual factory harness and reattach the bare wires to it?

Danieljdavidson is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 04-18-2012, 09:45 AM
CJ7-Tim
Real Jeeps have dents
 
CJ7-Tim's Avatar
2000 XJ Cherokee 
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: out in the garage - Minneapolis
Posts: 24,512
Get the wire plug from the junkyard or somebody on JeepForum parting out a Wrangler with the correct wire harness.

You really don't need the factory wires harness.

.

A recent Gallup public opinion poll shows the NRA, at 58% approval, has a higher approval rating than either Hillary Clinton or Barack Obama.

Progressive Liberalism: Bringing you new Healthcare ideas so wonderful, they have to include mandatory participation ...

Originally Posted by Ronald W. Reagan: Government is not the solution to our problems; Government is the problem.
CJ7-Tim is offline  
Reply

Tags
audio , radio , wiring harness

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the JeepForum.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid e-mail address for yourself.



Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Jeep Forums Replies Last Post
Running Spots From Factory Harness tmcmurran Stereos, CB & Ham Radios, GPS, & Electrical. 3 09-21-2011 02:47 PM
Factory Switch Connector/Harness DevEmp Stereos, CB & Ham Radios, GPS, & Electrical. 3 02-10-2008 12:58 PM
'06 Factory Stereo Harness ichogger Stereos, CB & Ham Radios, GPS, & Electrical. 1 03-18-2007 09:19 PM
Factory Sub Wiring Harness llonewolff Stereos, CB & Ham Radios, GPS, & Electrical. 0 11-03-2006 11:42 AM
How do I upgrade factory fog light wiring and still use my factory switch??? 01SolarYellowTJ Stereos, CB & Ham Radios, GPS, & Electrical. 7 05-02-2005 06:43 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome