My Gig QWERTY Keyboard for GPS? - JeepForum.com
Search  
Sign Up   Today's Posts
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > Electrical, Audio, GPS, & 2-Way Radio > My Gig QWERTY Keyboard for GPS?

The ULTIMATE "Selectable" Locker System! BroughRockridge 4WD IS Taking Zone Offroad Suspension Lift Kits WJ Modular Recovery & Bull Bar Relocation Packages

Reply
Unread 09-19-2013, 06:40 PM   #1
Bayrat
Registered User
2014 JK Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 386
My Gig QWERTY Keyboard for GPS?

I can't find a setting to change the keyboard on the GPS entry page to QWERTY. Anyone know how to do this? According to the Jeep dealer, this is a Garmin unit and I do know that I have been able to change their standalone GPS.



Bayrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-21-2013, 03:38 PM   #2
Vin
Registered User
2012 JK Wrangler 
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 3,473
Is this the OE radio in a JK? If so it's a setting. I was playing with the radio this morning while I was waiting for the service department this morning and I ran across it.
Vin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-21-2013, 06:35 PM   #3
Bayrat
Registered User
2014 JK Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 386
Yes OEM! Where did you find it?
Bayrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-21-2013, 07:29 PM   #4
Vin
Registered User
2012 JK Wrangler 
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 3,473
The buttons on the right of the radio. I think it was the top one or second from the top. It was above the audio button. The use the touch screen to choose NAV.
Vin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-21-2013, 07:30 PM   #5
Bayrat
Registered User
2014 JK Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 386
I did go through all the Nav fields, at least I thought I did...
Bayrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-25-2013, 04:23 PM   #6
Vin
Registered User
2012 JK Wrangler 
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 3,473
Did you figure it out?
Vin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-25-2013, 06:43 PM   #7
Bayrat
Registered User
2014 JK Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 386
No, I don't believe there is a way to do it, the menu is not that expansive. So back to learning a different
keyboard again.
Bayrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-25-2013, 08:37 PM   #8
Vin
Registered User
2012 JK Wrangler 
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 3,473
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bayrat View Post
No, I don't believe there is a way to do it, the menu is not that expansive. So back to learning a different
keyboard again.
What year is your Jeep? I'll post some pictures in the morning.
Vin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-26-2013, 11:04 AM   #9
Bayrat
Registered User
2014 JK Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 386
2014 Rubicon
Bayrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-26-2013, 12:08 PM   #10
Vin
Registered User
2012 JK Wrangler 
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 3,473
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bayrat View Post
2014 Rubicon
Oh, so you have the 730? I have the 430. Maybe that's the reason.
Vin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-26-2013, 02:10 PM   #11
Bayrat
Registered User
2014 JK Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 386
Yes a 730, more money, less features. Go figure...
Bayrat is offline   Reply With Quote




Jeep, Wrangler, Cherokee, Grand Cherokee, and other models are copyrighted and trademarked to Jeep/Chrysler Corporation. JeepForum.com is not in any way associated with Jeep or the Chrysler Corp.