JKU, keep stock HU, add an amp? - JeepForum.com

 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 09-22-2011, 06:39 PM Thread Starter
2cyl
Registered User
2007 JK Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: St Petersburg
Posts: 11
JKU, keep stock HU, add an amp?

I'd like to keep the stock head unit but run an amp. My research suggests I need a PAC and then add the amp to drive the speakers. I have the Mopar Kicker speakers in there now. Anyone done this? Not sure which PAC I would need. Suggestions? Thanks

2cyl is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 09-23-2011, 04:15 PM Thread Starter
2cyl
Registered User
2007 JK Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: St Petersburg
Posts: 11
bumo- no one really?
2cyl is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 10-01-2011, 06:55 PM
R0LLME0VER
Registered User
2008 JK Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: dover
Posts: 6
I added a pac to drive my subs from the front speakers works great, hardest part was gettin the pac behind the headunit
R0LLME0VER is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the JeepForum.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid e-mail address for yourself.



Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Jeep Forums Replies Last Post
94 Jeep Cherokee Sport, stock rims winter tires Is smaller then stock an issue? brahm Tires & Wheels 6 01-07-2009 02:31 PM
How to upgrade from stock tape player to stock CD? bigburb1 Stereos, CB & Ham Radios & GPS & Electrical. 3 11-14-2008 10:24 AM
Stock Rubicon: Any experience with pure stock plus front disconnects godell Tires & Wheels 10 06-06-2005 10:26 AM
1997 ZJ Swapped stock cassette for stock CD, and have a problem.... doccjp Stereos, CB & Ham Radios & GPS & Electrical. 0 03-25-2004 07:07 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome