Jeep Stereo help - I'm a newbie ! - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > Electrical, Audio, GPS, & 2-Way Radio > Jeep Stereo help - I'm a newbie !

End of Summer Sale, 20% OFF!2007 - 2011 Jeep JK Long Arm Lift KitsIntroducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed Line

Unread 11-17-2013, 03:22 PM   #1
Jeefery
1990 YJ Wrangler 

Jeep Stereo help - I'm a newbie !

Hi there, this is my first time on Jeep forum...Hello out there !

I just removed the stock stereo deck out of my 2002 Jeep TJ Sahara
as some of you might know this jeep came with a subwoofer in the center
console/armrest. I just replaced it with a nice kenwood stereo to play some mp3 and others but guess what...the subwoofer does not work now. I love the sound of the stock radio/ cd player, but it just didn't play any discs I had and now I have some input jacks and a usb hub. but what made this stereo is the sub...I just doesn't sound as good as the old stock on. If I could get the sub working again - it would be AWSOME !

Anyone have any advise or suggestions ?

Jeefery is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-18-2013, 11:36 AM   #2
Wheelin98TJ
JEEP FREAK

1998 TJ Wrangler 

Moved to Electrical, Audio, GPS, and 2-Way Radio Forum.

The forum you posted in (JeepForum Announcements & Comments) is for questions about and help with the forum.
Wheelin98TJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-24-2013, 07:59 AM   #3
WJefy
2004 WJ 

Make sure you hooked up the blue/white wire from the Kenwood to the blue/white wire from the wiring adaptor. That is the turn-on signal to your factory subwoofer amp.
WJefy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-27-2013, 10:56 PM   #4
JPNinPA
2005 LJ Wrangler