Jeep Sound System Suggestions. PLEASE!!(Long) - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > Electrical, Audio, GPS, & 2-Way Radio > Jeep Sound System Suggestions. PLEASE!!(Long)

FS: Wranger BRIGHT License Plate LED! Just $3! Great valueRockridge 4WD IS Taking Zone Offroad Suspension Lift Kits Rough Country Jeep Suspension Deals at Rockridge 4WD!

Unread 10-18-2001, 07:39 PM   #1
FirstJeep

Jeep Sound System Suggestions. PLEASE!!(Long)

I am new to the Jeep scene and I need a little advice on my system. I have a brand new Alpine head unit, eclipse 6" speakers in my soundbar and some eclipse 4" in the dash factory location. I want to install a sub in the back, but still be able to keep my back seat. I currently have an Orion XTR amp and one 12" sub that is in a gigantic box that I had made for my previous car. I figured I will be able to mount my Amp under the back seat and buy/make some kind of box for behind the seat. Is a 12" to big? Should I get two 10"s? Does anyone have any specs or ideas for a 12" Orion XTR DVC sub? Thanks in advance for your comments.

Unread 10-18-2001, 07:49 PM   #2
mytjnamedrex

i have 2 12's and lookin 4 more take a look at my post on going down and you can see Rfwranglers setup and i may post b4 and after pics of what mine looks like.
Unread 10-19-2001, 01:41 PM   #3
mytjnamedrex

does ur jeep have the volume controls on the steering wheel? If so are you sure you hooked that into the harness properly? It could be hooked up wrong and result in full volume.??
Unread 10-19-2001, 01:42 PM   #4
mytjnamedrex

excuse me i just posted the wrong one....ignore the above reply.
Unread 10-23-2001, 09:58 PM   #5
Willis91YJ