Fog lights oem but no switch?????? - JeepForum.com
Search  
Sign Up   Today's Posts
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > Electrical, Audio, GPS, & 2-Way Radio > Fog lights oem but no switch??????

6th Annual, Beat Your Wife to the Credit Card Sale!Alloy usa heavy duty ball joint kitsNEW!! HMF 50"-52" light bar mounting brackets!!

Reply
Unread 03-01-2012, 03:24 PM   #1
triplett42
Registered User
2000 WJ 
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: ashland, ky
Posts: 24
Fog lights oem but no switch??????

I have a 2000 jeep grand cherokee laredo 4.7. I have fog lights. the bulbs are there.. the wiring is there, but i cannot find out why they wont work. i read on here that ppl have a switch on the headlight stick and u pull out. well mine does not have that switch. i cannot pull out on anything. there has to be a way for them to come on. why would jeep put fog lights and wiring if their were no way to turn them on? plz help thanks

triplett42 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 03-01-2012, 03:35 PM   #2
roadcrew
Registered User
1999 WJ 
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: chicago, 60641
Posts: 950
Turn foward one click, pull.
forumrunnerimage.jpg  
roadcrew is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 03-01-2012, 03:46 PM   #3
triplett42
Registered User
2000 WJ 
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: ashland, ky
Posts: 24
I did, it broke the end off.. its not meant to pull out... i dont understand
triplett42 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 03-01-2012, 04:17 PM   #4
roadcrew
Registered User
1999 WJ 
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: chicago, 60641
Posts: 950
See the light on my dash, its green, there is a icon that matches on the blinker stalk. The back side of the stalk has ridges for grip. There was an arrow next to the icon but mine has wore off.
Your stalk might have been changed by a previous owner.
Sorry you broke yours.
roadcrew is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 03-01-2012, 04:39 PM   #5
triplett42
Registered User
2000 WJ 
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: ashland, ky
Posts: 24
my stepdad was the previous owner, ive been reading that some of them came pre wired but never had the switch, but the ones that were prewired didnt have the lights or bulbs already in them.. maybe i need to purchase a switch?
triplett42 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 03-01-2012, 06:15 PM   #6
roadcrew
Registered User
1999 WJ 
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: chicago, 60641
Posts: 950
Welcome aboard by the way. Hope you enjoy your WJ.
You might want to take this to the WJ section. The guys over there will know for sure what you need to do to get them to work.
http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f310/
roadcrew is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the JeepForum.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid e-mail address for yourself.
Note: All free e-mails have been banned due to mis-use. (Yahoo, Gmail, Hotmail, etc.)
Don't have a non-free e-mail address? Click here for a solution: Manual Account Creation
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.


Thread Tools


Suggested Threads





Jeep, Wrangler, Cherokee, Grand Cherokee, and other models are copyrighted and trademarked to Jeep/Chrysler Corporation. JeepForum.com is not in any way associated with Jeep or the Chrysler Corp.