couple of radio q's? - JeepForum.com
Search  
Sign Up   Today's Posts
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > Electrical, Audio, GPS, & 2-Way Radio > couple of radio q's?

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineGrizzly Lockers available at Rockridge4wd.comThe ULTIMATE "Selectable" Locker System! Brough

Reply
Unread 09-24-2004, 08:13 AM   #1
cutloose442
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 2
couple of radio q's?

I just bought an '02 Grand Cherokee Limited. My cd changer isnt working. It acts like it is searching for a disc but cant find one. I've got it loaded with 10 disc and it won't take any of them. After it searches for 30 or so seconds, ERR is displayed on the radio. Any idea what's up? Also, how do you set the radio to display station text or does it do it automatically? Sometimes it'll work, sometimes it won't (same station too). Thought maybe there is a special button or something to press. The owners manual doesnt say anything about it. Thanks.

Rick

cutloose442 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 09-24-2004, 08:14 AM   #2
cutloose442
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 2
Oh yeah. If the changer is broke, where can I get an replacement. Is it possible to use an aftermarket one?
cutloose442 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 09-24-2004, 08:19 AM   #3
SirGCal
Moderator
 
SirGCal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 10,843
There shouldn't be a special button for radio text. It should just be automatic, if the station broadcasts any (their text might change with programs also...).

AS for the CD player, it might just be dirty and in need of a good cleaning. But other than that, it would need professional help/replacement. I'm not sure if any aftermarket units would be direct drop-in for it. Sometimes they are made by a specific manufacturer and you can get a drop-in from them or a converter for their units. But I'd have to look in your case.
__________________
Sir G. Cal - 2k Sahara TJ

Living and loving on borrowed time. Life with Multiple Sclerosis. My MS/Life blog, Audio and Electronic write-ups, project how-tos, pictures, stories, and more.

Quote:
Originally Posted by SirGCal
If you can't take a nano-second to press shift/period/etc. and make proper sentences and paragraphs, I don't know if I can take a few minutes to respond to your topics... It doesn't have to be perfect by any means, but a little effort goes a long way.
SirGCal is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the JeepForum.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid e-mail address for yourself.
Note: All free e-mails have been banned due to mis-use. (Yahoo, Gmail, Hotmail, etc.)
Don't have a non-free e-mail address? Click here for a solution: Manual Account Creation
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.


Thread Tools


Suggested Threads





Jeep, Wrangler, Cherokee, Grand Cherokee, and other models are copyrighted and trademarked to Jeep/Chrysler Corporation. JeepForum.com is not in any way associated with Jeep or the Chrysler Corp.