Amp to run Pods/dash speakers - JeepForum.com
Search  
Sign Up   Today's Posts
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > Electrical, Audio, GPS, & 2-Way Radio > Amp to run Pods/dash speakers

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineOconeeoffroad.com Prothane bushing sale Blowing out inventPoison spyder items @ oconee off road 706 534 9955

Reply
Unread 01-30-2007, 03:45 PM   #1
bobthetj03
Web Wheeler
 
bobthetj03's Avatar
2003 TJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Lake County, Ca.
Posts: 4,840
Amp to run Pods/dash speakers

Has anyone used "Xsite" brand speakers/amps ? I upgraded my factory speakers with this brand. Put 6.5"'s in the pods and 5.25" in the dash w/adaptors. I'm running a Alpine head unit w/ a 10" sub in a ported enclosure. I purchased a Xsite mono block sub amp to run the 10, and I'm happy with it so far. The front/rear speakers I have running off the head unit now, but I think I could get much better sound quality if I put more power to them. Is this a OK brand to go with, or should I be searching for better quality? The local Audio store in my home town wants $200.00 for a 600w peak 4 channel amp. Don't want to spend too much more than that. www.xsiteuse.com

bobthetj03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-30-2007, 04:10 PM   #2
DamianDeBe
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Hoboken, NJ
Posts: 283
wow, I just asked a similar question. Guess I was typing while you posted it.
DamianDeBe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools


Suggested Threads





Jeep, Wrangler, Cherokee, Grand Cherokee, and other models are copyrighted and trademarked to Jeep/Chrysler Corporation. JeepForum.com is not in any way associated with Jeep or the Chrysler Corp.