Jeep Enthusiast Forums banner

"The UTE" Build Thread

75K views 964 replies 33 participants last post by  BLACK04WJ 
#1 ·
So I decided to start a build thread just for fun. It's not much of a "build" but at least I can track my progress and get some pointers along the way. This is the first vehicle ive ever worked on so please be easy on the harsh comments as I'm NOT a mechanic in any way.

First off I have a 2004 Limited that I bought with 82,000 miles. It had a 3" IRO lift. The only other thing that wasn't stock was the 17" rims that were black with a machined lip.. I didn't care for them very much so I changed them. since then I have changed several things and I did have pictures of everything but no longer have all of them(decided to upgrade my iPhone and lost all of my pictures) As of today I now have just under 89,000 miles with an IRO 6.5" lift. I will take more pictures of everything and post them when I can.

Also I just bought another WJ recently for my wife and hers will be mostly stock.. but I am going to track her progress on here too.

My Wife's is a 2004 Laredo that we bought with 83,000 miles and was 100% stock. We have only had it a couple weeks and the only mod is tinted tail lights.

Attachments

See less See more
#106 ·
ok im at work right now so I will take some close up shot of them for you. none of them are anything major and if you buy them you can tell people the damage is from moab ;) cause it really is!

so I think I am liking the soft 8's.. although I think I am going to paint the center caps red to match my red accents. ( I dont like that they are chrome)

#107 ·
sorry I didn't get a chance to take pictures of the wheels yet. it's a holiday weekend here in Utah and I left town in the WJ.. long story short I came home with no WJ :( should have it back in 2 weeks. for now I have to drive a Toyota pickup as a replacement. TRE / draglink are 100% toast and got major death wobble.