Jeep Enthusiast Forums banner

"The UTE" Build Thread

75K views 964 replies 33 participants last post by  BLACK04WJ 
#1 ·
So I decided to start a build thread just for fun. It's not much of a "build" but at least I can track my progress and get some pointers along the way. This is the first vehicle ive ever worked on so please be easy on the harsh comments as I'm NOT a mechanic in any way.

First off I have a 2004 Limited that I bought with 82,000 miles. It had a 3" IRO lift. The only other thing that wasn't stock was the 17" rims that were black with a machined lip.. I didn't care for them very much so I changed them. since then I have changed several things and I did have pictures of everything but no longer have all of them(decided to upgrade my iPhone and lost all of my pictures) As of today I now have just under 89,000 miles with an IRO 6.5" lift. I will take more pictures of everything and post them when I can.

Also I just bought another WJ recently for my wife and hers will be mostly stock.. but I am going to track her progress on here too.

My Wife's is a 2004 Laredo that we bought with 83,000 miles and was 100% stock. We have only had it a couple weeks and the only mod is tinted tail lights.

Attachments

See less See more
#3 ·
haha I don't think a tan grill would look too good on your WJ!! plus her and I both hate chrome. That's why my grille is no longer chrome.

How much did the ball joints and TRE's cost you? I need to do mine soon I think.

ps glad you are enjoying the lift! can I have it back? my wife needs a lift!

#5 ·
Timbo24 said:
Are those black rims you were talking about for sale?
nope I sold them about 5 months ago sorry. they are pretty cheap online though! I actually sold them and bought the exact same ones just in matte black with no machined lip. they are called "Dirty Harry" by REV I think?

#7 ·
kodiakwj said: