JeepForum.com

JeepForum.com (http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/)
-   Grand Cherokee General Discussion (http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f197/)
-   -   Tj's 01 WJ Build thread (http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f197/tjs-01-wj-build-thread-1023461/)

TJSWJ 04-30-2010 07:32 PM

Tj's 01 WJ Build thread

2 Attachment(s)
Well figured I would start my own build thread, seeing as how I have gotten so many ideas of others thread, I figure maybe I can do the same for someone else so here it goes.

Cant find any pictures of when i bought it new, so ill just start with the oldest pics! Right after purchasing it I went to a local off road shop and ordered a 2in bb and some US Wheel D windows

TJSWJ 04-30-2010 07:39 PM

4 Attachment(s)
It stayed that way for a couple of years while I was in college at wyo tech in PA. Then a few months after I graduated the motor started knocking a bit (with only 90000 miles on it) But i just rolled with it seeing as how there was not much i could do. 9000 miles later the #6 wrist pin let go and slammed the piston into the head and locking the motor. After a month or two i was able to afford a BRAND NEW crate motor, so in she went.

TJSWJ 04-30-2010 07:45 PM

5 Attachment(s)
And again she stayed that way untill recently when we got a 99 wj with a 4in lift as a trade in at our car lot. After that (which was only a few months ago) the jeep bug bit me again! And i apologize for the pics, no digital camera all from my blackberry
The first pic is the "donar jeep"

TJSWJ 04-30-2010 07:49 PM

3 Attachment(s)
Then I decided to bedline the grill, i think it came out pretty good. I also added some lights up front.

TJSWJ 04-30-2010 07:52 PM

5 Attachment(s)
Recently i got bored and decided to bedline the spare tire bucket. Then thanks to gatorayde and JF's classifieds I got a carolina double cardon front d/s.

TJSWJ 04-30-2010 07:56 PM

4 Attachment(s)