Jeep Enthusiast Forums banner

Tj's 01 WJ Build thread

70K views 388 replies 35 participants last post by  Bama_WJ 
#1 ·
Well figured I would start my own build thread, seeing as how I have gotten so many ideas of others thread, I figure maybe I can do the same for someone else so here it goes.

Cant find any pictures of when i bought it new, so ill just start with the oldest pics! Right after purchasing it I went to a local off road shop and ordered a 2in bb and some US Wheel D windows

Attachments

See less See more
#2 ·
It stayed that way for a couple of years while I was in college at wyo tech in PA. Then a few months after I graduated the motor started knocking a bit (with only 90000 miles on it) But i just rolled with it seeing as how there was not much i could do. 9000 miles later the #6 wrist pin let go and slammed the piston into the head and locking the motor. After a month or two i was able to afford a BRAND NEW crate motor, so in she went.

Attachments

#3 ·
And again she stayed that way untill recently when we got a 99 wj with a 4in lift as a trade in at our car lot. After that (which was only a few months ago) the jeep bug bit me again! And i apologize for the pics, no digital camera all from my blackberry
The first pic is the "donar jeep"

Attachments

#5 ·
Recently i got bored and decided to bedline the spare tire bucket. Then thanks to gatorayde and JF's classifieds I got a carolina double cardon front d/s.

Attachments

#6 ·
And thats about it for now, plans are for some IRO stage 2 sliders, IRO transfer case skid, roof rack with lights, and a hi-lift. And after i can afford a tube bender new front bumper and a new bumper with swing away tire mount will be added. Just have a few random pics i forgot to throw in.

Attachments

#7 ·