post #1 of Old 08-08-2013, 10:46 AM Thread Starter
BadCo1989
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 6
Speedometer wont work.

Anything I can do to get it workin again? I don't wanna buy a new cluster if I don't have to.

BadCo1989 is offline  
post #2 of Old 08-08-2013, 02:06 PM
StaticFX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 47
a bit more info might help (year, model, etc)... more than likely though, its not the cluster, but the speed sensor.
StaticFX is offline  
post #3 of Old 08-08-2013, 02:16 PM Thread Starter
BadCo1989
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by StaticFX
a bit more info might help (year, model, etc)... more than likely though, its not the cluster, but the speed sensor.
It's a 93 grand Cherokee loredo
BadCo1989 is offline  
post #4 of Old 08-08-2013, 11:01 PM
dnuccio
Registered User
1995 ZJ 
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 3,483
make sure the speed sensor wires didnt get tangled up with something moving.

Reliability is relative
R.I.P. Ratmonkey
dnuccio is offline  
post #5 of Old 10-17-2013, 09:45 AM Thread Starter
BadCo1989
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 6
All the speed sensor wires are good. Imma end up getting a new transmission for it. Perhaps I'll buy all new speed sensors and wires when I do that.
BadCo1989 is offline  
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome