Newbie here, should I purchase this? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > Grand Cherokee General Discussion > Newbie here, should I purchase this?

Labor day sale @ rockridge 4wd! 8/29-9/1 site wide..promo Rough Country Deals at JeepHut.comShocktober is here! Get new shocks for your Jeep!!!!

Unread 02-27-2013, 10:08 PM   #1
break1ngbad

Newbie here, should I purchase this?

Hey guys. First post here!

I am in the market for a used car.. I found a 1998 Grand Cherokee 5.9 LTD: here is the description:

"Heated leather seats, power everything, and tons of new parts including having the transmission and differential rebuilt recently, rear main seal, alternator, power steering pump, waterpump, and a mile long list of others( i have reciepts for everything). This truck has a 3.5" lift with 33" mud terrain tires , Performance exhaust, K&N intake, MSDignition and lots more. The truck currently has 202,500 mile and with all of the new parts, has PLENTY more to go."

WOuld it be a wise choice to buy this car with such high milage? I'm not worried about the gas. Thanks.

Any more info needed let me now, thanks!

I'm sorry the price was $3,500!

break1ngbad is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-27-2013, 10:19 PM   #2
Justin_WJ
2000 WJ 

It's a Niner, buy it.
2000 WJ Limited, 4inch RC X, 242 T-case swap, 33x12.50 STT's, 15x8 D window wheels with 3.75 BS, JKS ADJ. Tracbar, T-case armor, Custom front winch bumper, Smittybilt XRC 8, 4.56's Extended Rola Rack w/Harbor Freight 6" lights, and always muddy :)
Justin_WJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-27-2013, 10:23 PM   #3
WhiteOut
Web Wheeler

1998 ZJ 

Link to the ad and pics?
WhiteOut is online now   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-27-2013, 10:27 PM   #4
break1ngbad

Quote: