Hey Guys, Noob here, Need Lots of Help! - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > Grand Cherokee General Discussion > Hey Guys, Noob here, Need Lots of Help!

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineFS: Jeep Fog Light LED Bulbs! Several Brightness Options! RCV Axles at CCOR

Unread 05-12-2015, 12:30 AM   #1
braineater
2006 WK 

Hey Guys, Noob here, Need Lots of Help!

Hey Guys, Just joined the website. Looking to learn more about my Jeep, as my knowledge is extremely limited. If you have some time, Id really appreciate the help.

Firstly, I am not really sure how to identify what Model of Jeep I have. I obviously know that I have a 2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee, with 4x4 and a V6 engine . . . but all this wk wk2 wj lingo has got me a little confused.

Secondly, I am looking for some advice on tires. I have gotten to the review page and see everyone's feedback, but I dont really even know where to begin.

Hoping for some help.

braineater is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 05-13-2015, 08:51 AM   #2
vlackattack
1997 ZJ 

1993-1998 Grand Cherokees are ZJs, 99-04 are WJs, 05-10 are WKs (yours), and 2011-now are WK2s.
vlackattack is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 05-14-2015, 06:42 AM   #3
mtchronicles

What vlackattack said outlining Grand Cherokee models is correct. Also, considering you have the V6, that means you most likely have a Laredo. This trim usually came with Quadratrac 2 in a single-speed transfer case.

So as far as tires are concerned, it really depends on what you are going to use your Jeep for. Give us some details, and we can give you better advice.
mtchronicles is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message