Friends at 6"+ lift, how do you not have vibes? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > Grand Cherokee General Discussion > Friends at 6"+ lift, how do you not have vibes?

ROCK BOTTOM prices on LIFT KITS at Rockridge4wd!! WANT TO 8.8 Swap Kit w/ TRUSS for JeepsIntroducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed Line

Unread 01-15-2015, 08:41 PM   #1
mxjosh
2004 WJ 

Friends at 6"+ lift, how do you not have vibes?

I currently have an IRO 6.5" critical path kit with a double cardan front shaft and can't get rid of my vibes. I know some are from the rear, but I plan on going with an IRO A-arm to help Center my axle and set pinion angle, but I know some are from the front shaft as well. I have my caster set at 4 degrees (recommended). I've heard with a double cardan you should be able to set your caster and not have to many issues with your pinion angle with that shaft. Is this just a completely false statement? I have all new u-joins BTW. Just looking for suggestions.....

18x10 Moto Metals 33" Duratracs
mxjosh is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 01-16-2015, 12:39 AM   #2
MoonyJohn
2004 WJ 

Quote:
Originally Posted by mxjosh View Post
I currently have an IRO 6.5" critical path kit with a double cardan front shaft and can't get rid of my vibes. I know some are from the rear, but I plan on going with an IRO A-arm to help Center my axle and set pinion angle, but I know some are from the front shaft as well. I have my caster set at 4 degrees (recommended). I've heard with a double cardan you should be able to set your caster and not have to many issues with your pinion angle with that shaft. Is this just a completely false statement? I have all new u-joins BTW. Just looking for suggestions.....