Who reprograms stock Jeep ECU's for boost?? - JeepForum.com
Sign Up   Today's Posts
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > Engines & Drivetrain > Who reprograms stock Jeep ECU's for boost??

Corbeau Seats & Harness from CCOR!Smittybilt Seat Covers and Tailgate CoverClearance & Overstock Jeep Parts New and/or Used at th

Unread 03-15-2006, 03:41 PM   #1
Registered User
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 8
Who reprograms stock Jeep ECU's for boost??

Anybody do this on here???
obviously I know I will need a 2 bar map sensor from a turbododge or something like that... I plan on running less than 15psi... I am thinking around 10psi max on stock pistons ...

any input on the strength of stock pistons under boost???

I am thinking about a rear mounted turbo kit on my 91 Cherokee 2wd with 4.0L/ AW4 tranny....

that or a supercharger on it....


WRXINTX is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 03-21-2006, 04:49 AM   #2
Registered User
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Steamboat Springs, CO
Posts: 24
I have a 99 TJ 4.0 running 7.5 PSI of boost but am pulling out some timing to keep the engine from knocking. For fuel you can either run a FMU or a computer modified signal. I started out with the fuel management unit but am switch to the computer. The FMU works by boosting the fuel pressure as soon as you hit boost. With this mod, the map sensor is left stock. The computer modifies the map sensore voltage and tells the ECU to inject more fuel. This is the better of the routes if possible. Either way, the guys to talk to are 505 performance. They are producing TJ turbo kits.
TurboTJ is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 03-21-2006, 05:18 AM   #3
Registered User
1997 TJ Wrangler 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Cle Elum, Washington
Posts: 156
There is a company in Calif that make a piggyback computer that will work on our Jeeps. Look up SplitSecond and look at their FTC1 or FTC1E also give them a call and discuss what you are doing. And 505 is sourcing their computer stuff from SplitSecond last I heard.

Cle Elum, WA

My TJ Build Thread

wildman4x4nut is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 03-21-2006, 06:34 AM   #4
Join a 4x4 Club
JeeperDon's Avatar
1993 YJ Wrangler 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 7,079
These guys did my 4.3 computer, http://fuelairspark.com/
'93 YJ, '02 GM 4.3V6, SOA, dual ARB's, 8.8+D30(WarnHubs), 4.88s, 35" BFG KM2s, AX15, NP231+4:1+SYE+2LO, York OBA, Warn M8000.
Web Admin for New Mexico 4 Wheelers My Truck Page on NM4W Site
JeeperDon is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Quick Reply

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the JeepForum.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid e-mail address for yourself.

Email Address:


Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.

Thread Tools

Suggested Threads

Jeep, Wrangler, Cherokee, Grand Cherokee, and other models are copyrighted and trademarked to Jeep/Chrysler Corporation. JeepForum.com is not in any way associated with Jeep or the Chrysler Corp.