who makes the best spark plug? - Page 3 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > Engines & Drivetrain > who makes the best spark plug?

TeraFlex Now at Rockridge 4WD! BEST DEALS around!Alloy usa heavy duty ball joint kitsENGO QUADLUX 6" to 54" LED AMBER AND WHITE MULTI

Unread 07-16-2009, 05:01 AM   #31
Mud-n-Beer
1989 YJ Wrangler 

I've been using Autolite Platiums for 20 years, and they last for a long, long, long time. Also have been using Autolite Plug Wires too for 20 years.

I do however pull my plugs out every once in a while just to check em out, regap them, if needed, and might hit them with a small wire brush.

I'll never buy any one elses junk. One auto parts store that I deal with, says the plug wires are cheap, but they have always done me good. Why change a good thing? The price is right too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Last edited by Mud-n-Beer; 07-16-2009 at 05:18 AM..
Mud-n-Beer is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 07-16-2009, 05:09 AM   #32
Mud-n-Beer
1989 YJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by brendanc View Post
Libertys might not be the most popular jeep for trail riding because of the IFS, but I try anyway...

That said, I need to replace my spark plugs and I was looking for the best spark plugs I can get. Whatever came with my jeep are still in there at 55k and I am starting to feel the engine not running as smooth as it used to.

I read through the thread and you guys seem to like Champion... but should I go with Platinum or Iridium? There is a $6, Iridiums being more expensive. Thoughts?

Any other tips would be appreciated, I want to get the job done well and right the first time.