who makes the best spark plug? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > Engines & Drivetrain > who makes the best spark plug?

JEEP Gear Change Packages From ROCKRIDGE 4WD. We Are DIFFIntroducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineYukon Ultimate 35 axle kit for c/clip axles with Yukon Zip

Unread 02-03-2002, 08:58 AM   #1
Brendan

who makes the best spark plug?

I'm gonna be replacing my plug wires and plugs soon, and I've never done it before. Just wondering what plug to go with.

95 YJ 2.5L 5 Speed

Fightin a war against Florida Rust!
Brendan is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-03-2002, 09:15 PM   #2
Mat&His97XJ

Bosch Platinum 4 plugs I here are the best by far, at about $5.00 each. You can never change the gapping though but why would you want to whe they are preset.
Unread 02-03-2002, 10:14 PM   #3
jeepster18_88

I don't know much about spark plugs but Bosch is the best. As for any performance difference, I dought that you could ever find one that made a power increase. I've heard that platinum plugs take less voltage to make a hotter spark but foul out easier if you engine burns any oil. I'd save my money and buy a regular Bosch plug set. If you ever want to upgrade your ignition to say MSD or Jacobs you would need to open up your gaps and you can't with the Platinum 4's. As for wires, any 8mm will work good.
Unread 02-04-2002, 06:24 AM   #4
Brendan

thanks alot guys, I think I'll go with bosch then.

95 YJ 2.5L 5 Speed

Fightin a war against Florida Rust!
Brendan is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-04-2002, 08:34 AM   #5
West