What oil to use...? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > Engines & Drivetrain > What oil to use...?

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineFS: Wrangler RGB Multicolor Fog Light LEDs: Awesome EffectSavvy Aluminum Gas Tank Skid

Unread 12-29-2004, 10:04 AM   #1
Xtreme04

What oil to use...?

Does anyone have any suggestions on what oil to use...I have always ran Castrol GTX in all my other vehicles. I was thinking of running Synthetic in the Wrangler. What brand/kind of oil works best with the wrangler. I just bought the Wrangler with 900 Miles on it...I want to make sure I do everything right since this is my first time owning a Jeep. Thanks

Xtreme04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-29-2004, 04:01 PM   #2
wes19d
2005 TJ Wrangler 

I just got my jeep yesterday so I havent had the chance to change the oil in it, however, I have always ran Mobil1 Synthetic 5w30(winter) and 10w30(summer) and it has been a great oil. I believe its high performance oriented though but it's one of the best oils you can buy off of the shelf. Good Luck

Wes
Unread 12-29-2004, 06:48 PM   #3
Xtreme04

Quote:
Originally Posted by onebadzxj
I just got my jeep yesterday so I havent had the chance to change the oil in it, however, I have always ran Mobil1 Synthetic 5w30(winter) and 10w30(summer) and it has been a great oil. I believe its high performance oriented though but it's one of the best oils you can buy off of the shelf. Good Luck

Wes

Thanks for your input Wes
Xtreme04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-30-2004, 02:27 AM   #4
Av Native