Several issues :( - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > Engines & Drivetrain > Several issues :(

TJ 5.25" Speaker Adapters - NalinMFGTJ, YJ & LJ Drop Down Tail Gate Conversion KitLJ Suspension Systems from Clayton Off Road

Unread 01-07-2014, 06:36 PM   #1
8047sconic
1992 YJ Wrangler 

Several issues :(

Hello I am new to this fourm! I have several questions for experienced people...
1st my idol is about 300-400 RPM and it sputters.... how do i fix this??
2nd my smittybilt xrc bumper the latch does not latch and lock with out elevating the the lock recever with 6 washers on each bolt?? dont seam like this is right??? I have read the directions and nothing says anything about fixing the tilt of the bar.....
3rd O2 sensor I replaced the old one and put a new one in but it still throws a code for it.. and i have pulled the neg batt cable to reset and it still has a code..
4th with 35's and the 2.5L i would assume i would beable to go at a speed of 65 with no real prob... but my engine seams to top out at 50-55 mph??? Please help these are the tings that i am and have been super lost on...

8047sconic is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-07-2014, 08:48 PM   #2
uberxj92
1992 XJ Cherokee 

Hi.
Start with some vehicle info and background.
With those big tires on a 2.5 without knowing your axle type or the type of road its only a guess here. If you're topping out at 50 then it us safe to assume you're still stock and that's all she has to offer. I bet she has no acceleration? So thus leads to either changing gears/axles or smaller tires.
The idle issue could be alor if things. We'll need to know make model year engine transmission.
Unread 01-07-2014, 09:08 PM   #3
Karottop
1998 TJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by uberxj92 View Post
Hi.