SBC 350 swap into a 92 YJ - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > Engines & Drivetrain > SBC 350 swap into a 92 YJ

Stainless Steel Door Hinge PinsPoly Door Hinge BushingsSave at JeepHut on Smittybilt Soft tops

Unread 01-20-2005, 09:00 PM   #1
ghiradelli777
1992 YJ Wrangler 

SBC 350 swap into a 92 YJ

I am looking for someone to give me a run down of everyhting i will need to do a 350 swap into a 2.5L, 92 YJ.............

plz help me becasue i am new at this!!!!!!

Unread 01-22-2005, 07:55 PM   #2
350Jeep

Hi, I swapped my 92 wrangler 4 cyl. over to a 350 chevy about 6 years ago. It wasn't that bad of a conversion. I would suggest giving Advance Adapters, www.advanceadapters.com, a call because they specialize in motor and tranny swaps in numerous vehicles, including jeeps. I got everything i needed for the swap through them (motor mounts, adaptors, ect.) They are very helpful. I went with an aftermarket tranny as well (see sig) but they have adaptors for stock as well as non-chevy trannys as well. You will also need a better radiator, headers, exhaust system. I dont know if you already have a motor lined up, but make sure you have everything for that as well. My motor is carbed so all the FI wiring from the 4 cyl. is not used. Any other questions, feel free to ask.
'92 Wrangler, 350ci Chevy w/ Holley Truck Avenger carb, B-W WC T4, NP231 w/ JB conversions SYE, Ford 8.8 rearend w/ ARB, Dana 44 front w/ ARB, 4.10's, Rubicon Express XD 4.5" lift, 35" MT/R's on 15"x8" American Racing wheels, 6" Bushwacker cut-out TJ-style fender flares, custom polished aluminum dash w/ full set of Autometer Ultra-Lite gauges, Warn HS9500i winch, Big Daddy Step Rock Rails, custom, self-made rear bumper
350Jeep is offline   Reply With Quote