o2 sensor bypass - JeepForum.com
Search  
Sign Up   Today's Posts
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > Engines & Drivetrain > o2 sensor bypass

Year End Clearance Sale! Save 20%Santa Kolak Announces: Kolak Exhaust 20% Off Sale!ROCK BOTTOM prices on LIFT KITS at Rockridge4wd!! WANT TO

Reply
Unread 05-21-2008, 08:19 PM   #1
badoosh27
Registered User
2001 TJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: San Antonio TX
Posts: 1,067
o2 sensor bypass

i am looking to make or setup a bypass for my o2 sensor, but dont know how. i think i need to set up some sort of resistor, but what resistance do i need? any info or help is appreciated. thanks

2001 Tj with 4.0 btw

__________________
2001 Wrangler Sport 4.0, 5 speed, 30/35 axles, 3.73's, ZJ springs, 1"BB, 31" Futura M/Ts

[url]http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2634280[/url]
badoosh27 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 05-22-2008, 05:58 PM   #2
Krom
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: upstate NY
Posts: 95
You have to have the front sensor, its what the ecu uses to adjust the fuel mixture. You can remove the cat, and rear sensor, replace the rear sensor with a oxygen sensor simulator, do a search they are available all over the place
http://www.afterthoughtsauto.com/o2sim.html
http://www.mkiv.com/techarticles/oxy...sor_simulator/
http://rpmoutlet.com/gmo2s.htm
Krom is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 05-22-2008, 08:46 PM   #3
badoosh27
Registered User
2001 TJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: San Antonio TX
Posts: 1,067
yeah, thats what i meant i needed. i have 2 down pipes, each with 3 cylinders and its own "precat" and o2 sensor, then they join together and theres one more sensor, then my main cat. so do i need two simulators? or do i just put it on the back one?

i am adding more o2 to the intake which makes the computer think its running really lean, so i need some way to trick the ECU into thinking it has the perfect amount of o2 coming out. will a simulator do that?
__________________
2001 Wrangler Sport 4.0, 5 speed, 30/35 axles, 3.73's, ZJ springs, 1"BB, 31" Futura M/Ts

[url]http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2634280[/url]
badoosh27 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the JeepForum.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid e-mail address for yourself.
Note: All free e-mails have been banned due to mis-use. (Yahoo, Gmail, Hotmail, etc.)
Don't have a non-free e-mail address? Click here for a solution: Manual Account Creation
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.


Thread Tools


Suggested Threads





Jeep, Wrangler, Cherokee, Grand Cherokee, and other models are copyrighted and trademarked to Jeep/Chrysler Corporation. JeepForum.com is not in any way associated with Jeep or the Chrysler Corp.