just curious - JeepForum.com
Search  
Sign Up   Today's Posts
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > Engines & Drivetrain > just curious

SPARTAN LOCKERS are on sale BIG TIME at ROCKRIDGE 4WD!ROCKRIDGE4WD Introduces a NEW Jeep Wrangler JK *led* tail ANOTHER Rockridge4wd Creation!! Spare Tire Carrier Delete

Reply
Unread 03-24-2002, 10:09 PM   #1
jeepcherokeev6
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 126
just curious

would it be possible to put a 5.9 in a cherokee? im not at all thinking of doing this, im just curious. what would be involved?

thanx

__________________
Dan, San Bernardino, California

'86 XJ, 2.8 V6 5 spd, 3" lift

"It may be a piece of sh**, but its MY piece of sh**!" -Me
jeepcherokeev6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-25-2002, 01:21 AM   #2
Mr. Mopar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: oshawa, ontario, canada
Posts: 85
i dont see why not people put 350s in all the time a 360 isnt that much wider. you would probley need the engine, tranny, and transfercase and fab your own mounts mabey stiffer coil springs and if you went fuel injected you would need all the sensors, and the computer and harness
__________________
major work done on a 4.0
KEEP IT JEEP!!!!!!!!!!
Mr. Mopar is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-25-2002, 08:34 PM   #3
Rockwall
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: mtl, canada
Posts: 62
yeah its possible, there was an article about some guys who had put a 5.9 in tj in JP magazine a couple months back
Rockwall is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools


Suggested Threads





Jeep, Wrangler, Cherokee, Grand Cherokee, and other models are copyrighted and trademarked to Jeep/Chrysler Corporation. JeepForum.com is not in any way associated with Jeep or the Chrysler Corp.