Im new to the jeep forum so bear with me!! - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > Engines & Drivetrain > Im new to the jeep forum so bear with me!!

Stainless Steel Door Hinge PinsPoly Door Hinge BushingsSteinjager TJ tube doors

Unread 03-21-2006, 08:13 AM   #1
REDPILL
2004 LJ Wrangler 

Im new to the jeep forum so bear with me!!

Hi,

i just purchased a 2001 sahara with the 4.0I 5 speed. My question is how many miles can i expect the engine to have on it before i start replacing parts.

What I know about the jeep.

one owner
have maintence records on oil changes usually between 2500 and 3000 miles.
the jeep has 84000 miles on it-mostly interstate commute.
no tow hitch installed

I have had the jeep completly serviced new oil, filter, one thing previous owner neglected was the coolent- It was nasty so i had it flushed and had a new radiatior installed by dealer.

what should i expect out of this jeep.

Thanks for the replys, and im glad to be a jeep owner.

jclaude

REDPILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-21-2006, 08:34 AM   #2
de6w6it