Hp help - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > Engines & Drivetrain > Hp help

JEEP Gear Change Packages From ROCKRIDGE 4WD. We Are DIFFAlloy usa heavy duty ball joint kitsROCKRIDGE4WD Introduces a NEW Jeep Wrangler JK *led* tail

Unread 03-01-2002, 12:37 AM   #1
fgags

Hp help

I'm new to tweaking juice out of my vehicle. I just bought a 01 tj and would like to get as much performance out of it as I can without major mods. I just bought a throttle body spacer and will be looking into the k&n fipk and possibly borla headers & catback system. Any comments or suggestions will be appreciated.

03 Inca Gold Rubicon
fgags is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 03-05-2002, 12:01 PM   #2
Mwrangler29

I just installed the Borla Headers and I love them. I got much better response on the pedle as well as a better sound. What's a throttle body spacer? Did it do you any good?
Chris
Soft top
Top 5 sports rack
Bestop Seat covers
31x10.50 Dunlop Mudders
Mwrangler29 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 03-05-2002, 12:38 PM   #3
evilpsych

uhh.. hrmm.. throttle body spacer for a non throttle body engine..
are you sure you dont smoke little white rocks?

last time i checked anything later than about 91 had FUEL INJECTION and thus did away with the throttle body..

'93 YJ, 4.0, K&N filter, Borla Header, Borla Cat-Back, Hi-Flo Cat, 3 Core Radiator, D-Rings, TruckNuts, MSD 6A, LockRite Locker in D30, Magnecors, Kickass Stereo, 1" daystar, 31" BFG AT's, Homemade Rocker Guards and Front/Rear air-tank bumpers with tire carrier, 15x8 AR-767 4"BS, BDS 3.5 HD lift, AMA A/C Kit, York OBA, GoFerIt 1" MML, 8,000lb HF/MM Winch, Magellan MAP 330 GPS, PRO-2067 500ch. Scanner, oh, and a CB capable of talking to SATURN!