air intake - JeepForum.com
Search  
Sign Up   Today's Posts
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > Engines & Drivetrain > air intake

Rubicon express discounts from oconee off-roadIntroducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineBill Baird Motorsports DIY parts - NalinMFG.com

Reply
Unread 02-05-2004, 12:01 AM   #1
gpinzj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 97
air intake

So i prity much custom built my duel cold air intake. but where can i find the real thing. I dont think its helping at all if anything its making it worse. Why? and where can i get it.

__________________
Luke.
'94 GRand Cherokee
5.2L v8
33x12.5 BFG mts on black steel rims
Rusty's 4" with 1" 3/4" spacers
Rusty's ajustable control arms all around
Rusty's front ajustable track bar and frame mount
JKS swaybar QDs
bushman steel roof rack
kcs and piaas
Bosch all aroun
Flowmaster 40 serise
stage 1 & 2 jet chip
and K&N cold air intake
gpinzj is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-05-2004, 07:21 AM   #2
RCHavok797
Registered User
2005 LJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Oxford, CT
Posts: 2,434
Here you go Turbo City.
__________________
2005 LJ Impact Orange 4.0L Automatic (Tigger) - new ride
1991 YJ Sahara 4.0L Automatic
1978 Dodge Lil Red Express - work in progress
RCHavok797 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-06-2004, 03:52 AM   #3
BamaJeeper
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Alabama
Posts: 1,468
Show us a pic of your intake please.
__________________
Out of the darkness comes light.
BamaJeeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-06-2004, 01:37 PM   #4
MSHarnett
Broke Bogger
 
MSHarnett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: , PA
Posts: 8,576
Yeah Turbo City makes them, but they aren't going to be anything special compared to a costum built one. What exactly is the problem you are having.
__________________
Matt
MSHarnett is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-13-2004, 10:49 AM   #5
ccyoder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 102
Once the weather breaks, I'm going to hook up the diy cold air intake. Lately however, I've heard some people talking about stalling problems after the switch. Anybody experience this? I can't for the life of me undertand why this would cause an engine to stall, but it's what I've heard. Anybody else hear of/experience this?
__________________
WJ Laredo 4.0L
ccyoder is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-15-2004, 11:00 PM   #6
gpinzj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 97
Its not geting enough presure or something or maybe theres to much air. when i lay in to the gas it seems like it cluches out longer and its followed by a uhge berst in power. i feel like im going to break something getting the front tires of the ground. Why would it cut out like that? it just takes to long to grab another gear.
__________________
Luke.
'94 GRand Cherokee
5.2L v8
33x12.5 BFG mts on black steel rims
Rusty's 4" with 1" 3/4" spacers
Rusty's ajustable control arms all around
Rusty's front ajustable track bar and frame mount
JKS swaybar QDs
bushman steel roof rack
kcs and piaas
Bosch all aroun
Flowmaster 40 serise
stage 1 & 2 jet chip
and K&N cold air intake
gpinzj is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-15-2004, 11:12 PM   #7
Dragonmaster
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 1,172
if it is attempting to stall/surge after a cold air intake, unhook your battery for about a half hour sot he computer resets itself, then drive like normal. Most likely it is just having trouble adjusting the fuel mix, and reseting the computer will help it learn quicker.
__________________
2002 Jeep TJ SE 2.5L
Sienna Pearl, dual tops, tan interior, 31x10.5's,
1" Rubi Spring lift (yes it does boost an SE 1", ask me how I know)
Work 2 Live, Live 2 Play, Play = JEEP
Dragonmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-16-2004, 10:28 AM   #8
Columbia04
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: memphis
Posts: 65
The Air Flow Meter should adjust the amount of fuel in the mixture, so that should not be a problem having too much air. Resetting the computer may be the answer becuase I know at least when you move to another location of the country, car manufacturers recommend that you reset the computer for mixture issues.
__________________
'04 Liberty Columbia
'84 Porsche 944
Columbia04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools


Suggested Threads





Jeep, Wrangler, Cherokee, Grand Cherokee, and other models are copyrighted and trademarked to Jeep/Chrysler Corporation. JeepForum.com is not in any way associated with Jeep or the Chrysler Corp.