What lift do I have? - Page 2 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Cherokee & Comanche Forums > XJ Cherokee Non-Technical Forum > What lift do I have?

Rockridge 4WD IS Taking Zone Offroad Suspension Lift Kits Engo winches available at www.rockridge4wd.com! Free shippROCKRIDGE4WD Introduces a NEW Jeep Wrangler JK *led* tail

Unread 02-27-2013, 04:24 PM   #16
ComancheKid45
1988 MJ Comanche 

Easy way to check lift height. take a tape measurer and measure from the center of the wheel to the bottom of the flare.

Stock is 17.5" up front and 17" in the rear.

ComancheKid45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-28-2013, 08:13 AM   #17
XtrailratedJ
1996 XJ Cherokee 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Elias4WDCenter View Post
Are you speculating that I have no hands on experience with the product, or is this something you know?
I am not here to bash a manufacturer's product. I posted information I thought would be helpful for the OP and his long term goals.
I don't have to speculate, because by the nature of your comment it is clear that you have not researched or had any experience with the product.

I do have experience with a number of RC products, some of which I have replaced, but the DBs are one that I wouldn't hesitate using again.

OP, I would recommend looking at different coil, arm and shock setup. I am currently running RE CAs and coils with Bilstein shocks (with the RC DBs) and have minimal complaints. I am considering changing to a coil with a slightly lower spring rate. But it sounds like you have a good starting foundation, if you replace a few individual components you could have a pretty good setup and not break the bank.

Originally Posted by Durt_Diver: