Project high school build! - Page 28 - JeepForum.com
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #406 of 639 Old 07-24-2013, 01:25 PM Thread Starter
ahar9
Registered User
1994 YJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: saint leonard
Posts: 2,223
Quote:
Originally Posted by MOBBiN
Yup.... That looks good. I need 37s now
I already want 40s lol

Sent from my iPhone using JeepForum


if nothings breaking your not wheeling it hard enough
ahar9 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #407 of 639 Old 07-24-2013, 06:10 PM Thread Starter
ahar9
Registered User
1994 YJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: saint leonard
Posts: 2,223
My front has like 20 degrees of axle wrap. Hmmm anyone know a fix for this?

Sent from my iPhone using JeepForum

if nothings breaking your not wheeling it hard enough
ahar9 is offline  
post #408 of 639 Old 07-25-2013, 06:44 AM
ibjeepin95
Registered User
1999 XJ Cherokee 
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Harrisonburg, VA
Posts: 4,244
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahar9 View Post
.I'm using a Eastwood 135 with gas
That a 110?
ibjeepin95 is offline  
post #409 of 639 Old 07-25-2013, 08:34 AM Thread Starter
ahar9
Registered User
1994 YJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: saint leonard
Posts: 2,223
Quote:
Originally Posted by ibjeepin95

That a 110?
Yea it is

Sent from my iPhone using JeepForum

if nothings breaking your not wheeling it hard enough
ahar9 is offline  
post #410 of 639 Old 07-25-2013, 08:52 AM
DNFJ
Wannabe Desert Rat
 
DNFJ's Avatar
2000 XJ Cherokee 
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 4,204
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahar9 View Post
My front has like 20 degrees of axle wrap. Hmmm anyone know a fix for this?

Sent from my iPhone using JeepForum
4 linked

Project Leviathan
'00 XJ 8.5" on 35s

Previous:
'00 TJ 2" on 33" Grabbers
'00 XJ 6.5" on 35" KM2s
'96 ZJ 2" on 31" Baja Claws
'93 ZJ - Stock, Totaled
DNFJ is offline  
post #411 of 639 Old 07-25-2013, 09:20 AM Thread Starter
ahar9
Registered User
1994 YJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: saint leonard
Posts: 2,223
Quote:
Originally Posted by DNFJ

4 linked
Well here's a question, would long arm lowers and stock uppers ride like ***? Flex like ***? Handle like ***?

Sent from my iPhone using JeepForum

if nothings breaking your not wheeling it hard enough
ahar9 is offline  
post #412 of 639 Old 07-25-2013, 09:21 AM
DNFJ
Wannabe Desert Rat
 
DNFJ's Avatar
2000 XJ Cherokee 
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 4,204
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahar9 View Post
Well here's a question, would long arm lowers and stock uppers ride like ***? Flex like ***? Handle like ***?

Sent from my iPhone using JeepForum
Yes.

Project Leviathan
'00 XJ 8.5" on 35s

Previous:
'00 TJ 2" on 33" Grabbers
'00 XJ 6.5" on 35" KM2s
'96 ZJ 2" on 31" Baja Claws
'93 ZJ - Stock, Totaled
DNFJ is offline  
post #413 of 639 Old 07-25-2013, 09:23 AM Thread Starter
ahar9
Registered User
1994 YJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: saint leonard
Posts: 2,223
Quote:
Originally Posted by DNFJ

Yes.
That's what I figured. I'm just confused on how to build a mount for uppers. And I guess I'd have to build a axle bridge as well but that ain't no thang

Sent from my iPhone using JeepForum

if nothings breaking your not wheeling it hard enough
ahar9 is offline  
post #414 of 639 Old 07-25-2013, 09:30 AM
DNFJ
Wannabe Desert Rat
 
DNFJ's Avatar
2000 XJ Cherokee 
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 4,204
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahar9 View Post
That's what I figured. I'm just confused on how to build a mount for uppers. And I guess I'd have to build a axle bridge as well but that ain't no thang

Sent from my iPhone using JeepForum
what

Run a radius arm set up?

Project Leviathan
'00 XJ 8.5" on 35s

Previous:
'00 TJ 2" on 33" Grabbers
'00 XJ 6.5" on 35" KM2s
'96 ZJ 2" on 31" Baja Claws
'93 ZJ - Stock, Totaled
DNFJ is offline  
post #415 of 639 Old 07-25-2013, 09:34 AM
ibjeepin95
Registered User
1999 XJ Cherokee 
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Harrisonburg, VA
Posts: 4,244
I'd build a true 3 or 4 link. If your number are right on your radius arm, you shouldn't be seeing that much wrap.
ibjeepin95 is offline  
post #416 of 639 Old 07-25-2013, 09:41 AM
DNFJ
Wannabe Desert Rat
 
DNFJ's Avatar
2000 XJ Cherokee 
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 4,204
Quote:
Originally Posted by ibjeepin95 View Post
I'd build a true 3 or 4 link. If your number are right on your radius arm, you shouldn't be seeing that much wrap.
this

Project Leviathan
'00 XJ 8.5" on 35s

Previous:
'00 TJ 2" on 33" Grabbers
'00 XJ 6.5" on 35" KM2s
'96 ZJ 2" on 31" Baja Claws
'93 ZJ - Stock, Totaled
DNFJ is offline  
post #417 of 639 Old 07-25-2013, 09:51 AM Thread Starter
ahar9
Registered User
1994 YJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: saint leonard
Posts: 2,223
Quote:
Originally Posted by ibjeepin95
I'd build a true 3 or 4 link. If your number are right on your radius arm, you shouldn't be seeing that much wrap.
Yea I didn't know how to properly setup a four link so I just made a radius arm and hoped it worked

Sent from my iPhone using JeepForum

if nothings breaking your not wheeling it hard enough
ahar9 is offline  
post #418 of 639 Old 07-25-2013, 08:19 PM Thread Starter
ahar9
Registered User
1994 YJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: saint leonard
Posts: 2,223
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahar9

Yea I didn't know how to properly setup a four link so I just made a radius arm and hoped it worked

Sent from my iPhone using JeepForum
I meant properly setup a radius arm so I just made one and hoped it worked. Could anyone guide me on how to correct my one radius arm so it will hold my axle better?

Sent from my iPhone using JeepForum

if nothings breaking your not wheeling it hard enough
ahar9 is offline  
post #419 of 639 Old 07-26-2013, 05:16 PM
SFRautomotive
#WannaBeRockBouncer
 
SFRautomotive's Avatar
1992 XJ Cherokee 
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Jacksonville,FL
Posts: 2,285
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahar9 View Post

I meant properly setup a radius arm so I just made one and hoped it worked. Could anyone guide me on how to correct my one radius arm so it will hold my axle better?

Sent from my iPhone using JeepForum
Hold it better? it's moving like the bushings are worn? And is it 2 arms with uppers or something like the iro setup?

You can't screw up a radius arm geometry wise.

00XJ limited.....Tons, ORI's, Caged
92xj....Linked, Locked, Caged, Armored...RIP
what are leaf springs?
"You're what's wrong with America. You don't drink enough PBR and you probably run sway bars on the street. Fawking communist."-ibjeepin95
2013 COTY
SFRautomotive is offline  
post #420 of 639 Old 07-27-2013, 02:53 AM Thread Starter
ahar9
Registered User
1994 YJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: saint leonard
Posts: 2,223
Only 1 of the lowers has a upper.

The bushings are brand new. Bolts fit tight. Bushings tight in mount.

Sent from my iPhone using JeepForum
Attached Images
 

if nothings breaking your not wheeling it hard enough
ahar9 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the JeepForum.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid e-mail address for yourself.



Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome