New to jeeps, rebuilt title.. advice - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Cherokee & Comanche Forums > XJ Cherokee Non-Technical Forum > New to jeeps, rebuilt title.. advice

Rough Country Deals at JeepHut.comSave at JeepHut on Smittybilt Soft topsUp to $75 Cash Back on Your ARB Fridge Freezer Purchase

Unread 08-18-2014, 06:52 AM   #1
Jersey210

New to jeeps, rebuilt title.. advice

Hi I am new to the world of jeeps, I have been looking for a new car and decided on a jeep because of their reliability. I have always had cars but decided it would be nice to have more room & 4wd. Won't really be taking it off-roading but would be nice to have for camping & trips to the mountains. Have looked at a WJ but have heard that they are less reliable than the XJ's, and just really love the look of the classic jeep, although I've never actually driven one. I found one on CL today but it is a rebuilt title, I talked to the guy and am supposed to go look at it later today. He says it was hit in the front and he replaced all the parts and paint and it runs great. It is a 2000 Cherokee Classic with 150,000 miles and he's asking $2750. My budget is only around $3000 and all the good ones I've found have been sold before I can get to them, and it's hard to find one in that price range that is not over 200k miles. So, it seems perfect but I was just worried about the rebuilt title. I don't know much about jeeps or cars in general so I wanted to ask if I should be ok or should I keep looking? Thanks so much

Jersey210 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-18-2014, 07:05 AM   #2
TylerU
1996 XJ Cherokee