My XJ Build Thread - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Cherokee & Comanche Forums > XJ Cherokee Non-Technical Forum > My XJ Build Thread

New Vendor - ARTEC Industries Battery MountsComplete Axle Options Expanded !!!! ECGSNEW Smittybilt Gen 2 9.5 winch at JeepHut.com

Unread 02-04-2009, 03:01 PM   #1
aero3685

My XJ Build Thread

I picked this up for pretty cheap, and am looking to get it back on the road as cheap as possible. This looks like a pretty good forum for responses and information. I am new to Jeeps, previously played with Accords, S2000's, a few bikes, and have a 4runner as a DD (2wd... which is the reason for this).

It needed some TLC, but hopefully wont take too long to get it on the road.

This is what it looked like a year ago, it was wrecked and then sat...
Pre-incident:

This is how I picked it up... it hit a pole
Post-incident:

Basically its all cosmetic other than the lower control arm mount on the front axle being bent a little bit. It didnt do any bending on the body end, just the axle itself.

D30 front axle
C8.25 rear with Limited slip and 3.73 gears
8" long arm skyjacker lift
35's

aero3685 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-04-2009, 03:07 PM   #2
aero3685

Dang.. didnt think I could post actual pics, guess links will have to do.

So far I have torn out the interior (chucked the carpet) and put some bedliner down. I cleaned up the interior panels, and got them back in.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v4...5/DSCI0013.jpg

I drilled out the welds on the fender (thankfully it was just the front corner part, and didnt do damage past it).
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v4...5/DSCI0021.jpg

And grabbed some flares from an older XJ to throw on for now.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v4...5/DSCI0018.jpg