My build so far - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Cherokee & Comanche Forums > XJ/MJ Cherokee Non-Technical Forum > My build so far

Ruffstuff XJ Unirail Channel Reinforcement....Rugged Ridge Modular XHD Snorkel Now for both 3.8L and 3.6RIGID LED Light Blowout Sale - All Sizes, All Series, all

Unread 08-15-2014, 03:19 PM   #1
Grinder114
1990 XJ Cherokee 

My build so far

hey guys, so im pretty new to the jeep world. iv posted here in the forums a couple times asking some questions. these forums have really helped me learn alot about jeeps and a big thanks to the guys that help everyone out on here. i figured i would share my project because i dont have alot of jeep friends to talk to about it lol.

so i bought a 1990 cherokee a couple years back. drove it for about a year without doing any upgrades or taking it offroad and then the piston rings decided to go on me.

i wasnt ready to give up on her so i decided to get the engine rebuilt. im not here to talk about what i spent on her because it was probably too much lol but im really happy with where its at and i think when all is said and done il have something i can enjoy on the beach and in the woods for the next 10 years. (iv only been doing mechanic work for about 6 months so if i sound like a newbie its because i am lol.

most of the work done so far has been mechanical so the pictures i post are more to show the before pictures of the cosmetics i plan on doing.

list of what i have done so far
engine rebuild with 30 over bore
new water pump and thermostat
used crank positions sensor
new battery cables
new tranny line
heater hoses and valve
new vacuum lines
brake hardware kit
rear wheel cylinders
new master cylinder
new power break boost
new alternator
new starter
new power steering pump