My '98 XJ build is finally done! - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Cherokee & Comanche Forums > XJ Cherokee Non-Technical Forum > My '98 XJ build is finally done!

FS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye KitFlowmaster's Force II Axle-back exhaust system for the 201FS: Wranger BRIGHT License Plate LED! Just $3! Great value

Unread 06-24-2014, 10:35 PM   #1
DRexAuto
1998 XJ Cherokee 

My '98 XJ build is finally done!

Hey everyone. I'm a forum newbie, been lurking around for years but haven't really gotten involved in any discussions. I guess it's about time, eh? So I've been busy building a '98 XJ for the last couple months. It started as a clayton radius arm clone rear coil conversion but morphed into a custom fabbed 3 link along the way somehow...these things happen I guess. All the link ends and most of the brackets were sourced from Ballistic Fab. The links are 2"x2" .250 wall square tube. I wish I could show you guys right now but the rules say I gotta have 25 posts so I guess this thread will be revisited when that happens. Thanks for having a look at my announcement I guess and If you know of a way I can get pics to you guys let me know.

DRexAuto is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-24-2014, 11:15 PM   #2
S8NNG8
1995 XJ Cherokee 

Just start having more responses works. How much lift and what tires are you running?
Unread 06-24-2014, 11:23 PM   #3
AKIQPilot
2001 XJ Cherokee 

Sounds cool. Can't wait to see and hear more about it. What is the main purpose of your build?