Lift kits - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Cherokee & Comanche Forums > XJ Cherokee Non-Technical Forum > Lift kits

TeraFlex Now at Rockridge 4WD! BEST DEALS around!Alloy usa heavy duty ball joint kitsENGO QUADLUX 6" to 54" LED AMBER AND WHITE MULTI

Unread 05-23-2013, 02:14 PM   #1
lax2696
1993 XJ Cherokee 

Lift kits

I Am looking for a 3.5 inch lift kit for my 93 Cherokee. I am a high-school student and don't have much of a budget. Any information would be appreciated including total kits shocks tires rims all of it. any thing would help
Thanks

lax2696 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 05-23-2013, 03:32 PM   #2
jeepnphreak
1989 XJ Cherokee 

What is your budget?
you are looking at that majic lift height where you may get away with a t-case drop but you may need to get an SYE and new rear drive shaft which is like an extra $400-500.
there are many lifes out there. lifts can be done from a junkyard bastard pack (google it) or a pre made kit, most kits are $500-600+ ; it depends if you are OK with an add-a-leaf or whant to do the lift properly and get a full new leaf pack.
Are you looking for just lift height for a mall crawler to impress you buddies or are you looking to acctually useing your jeep; I am thinking fixed vs jonny joint control arms thats a difference of $200 give or take.
what size tires are you unltmatly looking at running. If you go much over 31s you may what to look at getting you jeep regeared (extra $800-1000).

94 yj: stock everything and 4 angry squarrels under the hood.
jeepnphreak is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 05-23-2013, 05:26 PM   #3
sAe23
1995 XJ Cherokee 

Jeeps are budget intensive. The higher you go the more it costs