Lift kits - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Cherokee & Comanche Forums > XJ Cherokee Non-Technical Forum > Lift kits

OPTIC ARMOR WINDOWS all sale now !!!!!!!!Alloy USA and Posi-Lok Cable Axle Disconnect Kits Dana 30 Spartan Locker Special Forum Prices Dana 30 44 60 Ford 8.8

Unread 05-23-2013, 02:14 PM   #1
lax2696
1993 XJ Cherokee 

Lift kits

I Am looking for a 3.5 inch lift kit for my 93 Cherokee. I am a high-school student and don't have much of a budget. Any information would be appreciated including total kits shocks tires rims all of it. any thing would help
Thanks

lax2696 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-23-2013, 03:32 PM   #2
jeepnphreak
1989 XJ Cherokee 

What is your budget?
you are looking at that majic lift height where you may get away with a t-case drop but you may need to get an SYE and new rear drive shaft which is like an extra $400-500.
there are many lifes out there. lifts can be done from a junkyard bastard pack (google it) or a pre made kit, most kits are $500-600+ ; it depends if you are OK with an add-a-leaf or whant to do the lift properly and get a full new leaf pack.
Are you looking for just lift height for a mall crawler to impress you buddies or are you looking to acctually useing your jeep; I am thinking fixed vs jonny joint control arms thats a difference of $200 give or take.
what size tires are you unltmatly looking at running. If you go much over 31s you may what to look at getting you jeep regeared (extra $800-1000).

94 yj: stock everything and 4 angry squarrels under the hood.
jeepnphreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-23-2013, 05:26 PM   #3
sAe23
1995 XJ Cherokee 

Jeeps are budget intensive. The higher you go the more it costs