JeepForum.com

JeepForum.com (http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/)
-   XJ Cherokee Non-Technical Forum (http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f177/)
-   -   Im new (http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f177/im-new-1509479/)

darrennash 04-15-2013 03:07 AM

Im new

Hello everyone in the Jeep world, I am looking to lift my 2001 XJ and I have no clue about lifting, I wanted to go 4.5 inches and throw on some 32's or maybe even 33's if they would fit. I was wondering if anyone out there could help me find something nice but nothing that will break the bank because im a college student who scoops ice cream for a living haha

tim111762 04-15-2013 07:57 AM

There are 1000 threads about this. Use the search feature and you should be able to find everything you need.

NJXJ91 04-15-2013 09:16 PM

Hey man. Lifting and everything related to it is expensive. All of your questions have been asked before and previously said, search and you'll find plenty of replies.

Wheres Allentown at?

chris87xj 04-16-2013 12:39 AM

Welcome to JeepForum.
I'm gonna recommend you step over to the build thread of member Spokes and introduce yourself since you guys are in the same state and have similar model XJ's. Spokes Better And Redder build thread He's is a good guy who's been around XJs for a while now.
Good luck with your build.

Project1 04-16-2013 01:24 AM

Honestly .. looking back on my XJ build .. If I started a new xj .. I would not lift it first. I would build the engine and change all the sensors ... then work on the interior

VegasGT 04-16-2013 06:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Project1 (Post 15302529)
Honestly .. looking back on my XJ build .. If I started a new xj .. I would not lift it first. I would build the engine and change all the sensors ... then work on the interior