I bought my first Jeep this week, and it's an XJ - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Cherokee & Comanche Forums > XJ Cherokee Non-Technical Forum > I bought my first Jeep this week, and it's an XJ

FS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye KitTJ 5.25" Speaker Adapters - NalinMFGJK Vent Covers - NalinMFG

Unread 07-13-2012, 10:23 PM   #1
AKIQPilot

2001 XJ Cherokee 

I bought my first Jeep this week, and it's an XJ

Hi all. I'm new to the Jeep forums but I think I picked the best one to join. I have been around modded TJ's and XJ's for the last few years and this past week a deal on a lightly modded XJ came along that I just couldn't pass up.

Around here we use our jeeps almost exclusively off road, wheeling in the trails, swamps and woods of South Central Alaska. We wheel pretty much every week from end of April to the middle of October then the buggies get put away and the sleds come out.

Anyway, I bought this '01 XJ last week. It's set up with an 8" lift, Brand New 38.5X15 Boggers, Corporate 14 bolt with a spool in the rear. Hi-Pinion Dana 44 in front. Long Arm kit, OR-Fab bumper in rear, Warn 8000 winch in front, 4.10 gears, 4 new long travel rancho shocks.

The thing is in perfect condition It has a great running, coil on plug, fuel injected 4.0. The thing runs perfect and is well put together. I have already upgraded a few things like steering and suspension joints. I have a few more upgrades planned for it. High Steer kit, E-Locker for the front, Disc brake conversion for the rear, OR-Fab rocker guards with steps, POR 15 or smooth finish bed liner the entire inside of the cab front to back.

We have been having a blast with this thing for the last week.