Anybody here ever taken their XJ to MAACO for a cheap paint job? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Cherokee & Comanche Forums > XJ/MJ Cherokee Non-Technical Forum > Anybody here ever taken their XJ to MAACO for a cheap paint job?

Engo winches available at www.rockridge4wd.com! Free shippANOTHER Rockridge4wd Creation!! Spare Tire Carrier Delete ROCKRIDGE4WD Introduces a NEW Jeep Wrangler JK *led* tail

Unread 09-17-2010, 07:24 PM   #1
BamaXJ
1989 XJ Cherokee 

Anybody here ever taken their XJ to MAACO for a cheap paint job?

I am tinkering around with the idea of painting my '89 XJ, because 21 year old clear coat is terrible. It's currently black but I am wanting to paint it yellow. I've already ruled out painting it myself because I've never done it before, and we don't have any garages around here to rent out, so I'd either be doing it in the driveway or my car port, which is a no go. So basically, I've heard mixed reviews from MAACO about their jobs, some good and some bad. The main reason I am attracted to them is because of their prices, but then I guess with this type of job you get what you pay for.

Any experiences or pictures? I'd appreciate all input, thanks guys.

Unread 09-17-2010, 08:47 PM   #2
mybuick

macco has very cheap paint and won't last long. dont even think its automotive paint as it fades within a few months right after the warranty is up.
mybuick is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 09-17-2010, 08:59 PM   #3
dlancer
2003 KJ Liberty