1998 cherokee sport high mileage - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Cherokee & Comanche Forums > XJ Cherokee Non-Technical Forum > 1998 cherokee sport high mileage

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineHalloween Savings to die for!We have Engo 10k Synthetic IN STOCK!!! Hurry while supplie

Unread 03-20-2013, 09:22 AM   #1
blakehill3

1998 cherokee sport high mileage

Im new to jeeps and i just got this jeep a couple months ago. Its currently at 196000 miles and i just got the oil changed about 1000 miles ago. I was wonderin if there is anything i should do to make it run longer? I know there is high mileage oil but i was wondeing what kind i should use and if i should mix anything with it.

blakehill3 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 03-20-2013, 10:21 AM   #2
bobthecatkiller
2000 XJ Cherokee 

Quote:
Originally Posted by blakehill3
Im new to jeeps and i just got this jeep a couple months ago. Its currently at 196000 miles and i just got the oil changed about 1000 miles ago. I was wonderin if there is anything i should do to make it run longer? I know there is high mileage oil but i was wondeing what kind i should use and if i should mix anything with it.
If it ain't broke....
me: yaaaaa.
bobthecatkiller is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 03-20-2013, 06:29 PM   #3
dmill89
1995 XJ Cherokee 

Since when is 196k high mileage for an XJ?