1996 XJ Build c pic - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Cherokee & Comanche Forums > XJ Cherokee Non-Technical Forum > 1996 XJ Build c pic

Dual Color LED Light Bars White/AmberTJ 5.25" Speaker Adapters - NalinMFGAlloy USA Still Available

Unread 11-05-2012, 06:50 AM   #1
7mack
1996 XJ Cherokee 

1996 XJ Build c pic

Good Morning guys I am new to the XJ side. I have mainly dealt with CJ's but with a growing family switched to an XJ. As far as this XJ goes it has 262,000+ miles. It has a super lift (As told to me from seller) 4.5" lift. It has 33 X 12.50 r15 Mixed treads. Possible death Wobble. Interior is good shape (Ill post some more pics later when I get home in a couple days) This is my build up and please feel free to add what you guys might think would be great purchases or change ups for a trail rig. Moderate off road use is the plan.

1.IRON ROCK off road Track bar (DW ISSUE)
2.IRON ROCK OFF ROAD LOWER CONTROL ARMS
3.33 x 10.50 r 15 (Going to reuse rims)
4.KJ Rear disc brake swap (waiting on a parts liberty to open up)
5.Aussie Locker front

So far this is where I am at!

7mack

Last edited by 7mack; 02-13-2013 at 02:06 AM..
7mack is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-05-2012, 07:15 AM   #2
Texsun
1999 XJ Cherokee 

Welcome, it looks nice and clean! Post up some more pics!
Texsun is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-05-2012, 11:42 AM   #3
BlueBadger

Look its my brother from another mother! I think I've seen that XJ before. Lol your wife is gonna kill me for talking you into that thing. Lol now get to work make some money so we can mod it!! Oh I've been on the phone this morning, ordering all the parts for my tans and t-case. Should all be here by end of the week. Then have to order the motor.