Opinions needed - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > Wrangler General Discussion > Opinions needed

LOCKERS!!!! - ARB, Auburn, Detroit, Eaton, OX, Spartan, YuRIGID LED Light Blowout Sale - All Sizes, All Series, all ECGS Black Friday Sale!!

Unread 01-30-2011, 10:16 PM   #1
95yjkevin
1995 YJ Wrangler 

Opinions needed

Here is my Jeep. It has a suspension lift and 31" tires. This is how I bought the Jeep. I think the tires seem a little small for the lift. I have twin boys so that means I have very little money to spend on the Jeep. I have actually been thinking of taking the lift out. I am a newbie....how much work would that be? Or should I leave it like it is? I am open to any suggestions, but try to be nice. I don't off road much, a few dirt roads but that is about all.

http://s1082.photobucket.com/albums/...rrent=jeep.jpg

95yjkevin is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 01-30-2011, 10:26 PM   #2
Vin
2012 JK Wrangler 

I'd leave it. If you take out the lift, you in the least need new leaf springs and shocks. The tires will wear out sooner or later so you'll be needing to buy new ones.
Vin is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 01-30-2011, 11:48 PM   #3
RogueSpear2023
2003 TJ Wrangler 

If you want it out you will have to get a set of stock springs and shocks, maybe you can find some one to trade with. 31s will fit with stock springs. I agree it looks a little tall, otherwise when you go to new tires get 33s that should make look better.

2003 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon