Offroading in Central NJ - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > Wrangler General Discussion > Offroading in Central NJ

ZONE 4.25" combo lift for TJ available at Rockridge4wJeep Wrangler Bushwacker Flat Fender Flare Sale at BaselinRIGID LED Light Blowout Sale - All Sizes, All Series, all

Unread 12-24-2012, 07:13 AM   #1
luke154
2010 WK 

Offroading in Central NJ

Hey all, Im new to jeeps and live in the monmouth county, NJ area. I just went wheelin yesterday at some trails off of reed road in jackson. just wondering if anybody had some in depth info on these trails like if its legal any maybe any maps or directions on where the trails go. also, i heard of some trails in colliers mills. are these the same trails as the ones on reed road? anybody know of any other trails or directions on how to get to them. just wanna be respectful and not end up on someones property or anything like that. def got the bug and am eager to do some more exploring. any help anyone can give me would be greatly appreciated. the more i try to look it up the more i just get confused as to which trails are which and where u can and cant go. thanks again

luke154 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 12-24-2012, 09:45 AM   #2
Duck Doctor
2006 TJ Wrangler 

Have you been to the Pine Barrens? Can't be too far from you considering the size of NJ.
Duck Doctor is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 12-24-2012, 09:52 AM   #3
luke154
2010 WK 

Nope. Havent been there. Dont really have any info or where to look it up. The posts are pretty vague
Unread 12-24-2012, 05:25 PM   #4
jay-h
1989 YJ Wrangler 

Pine Barrens (Wharton) has lots of legal sand roads. Popular spot.